Well. Parenting is definitely interesting.

Lila demonstrating how we both felt, come 5pm today.

Lila demonstrating how we both felt, come 5pm today.

Jon went back to work today, so it was just Lila and I alone all day. Being the planner that I am, I got up before Jon did, so I could shower and be ready for the pediatrician’s office, before he had to leave for work. Good thing I did, because Lila was eating every hour this morning, up until we left.

Lila was pretty well behaved at the office, and only had a couple of crying jags. She started to get hungry towards the end (to be fair, it was going on 2 hours, so for this little snacker, she was starving), and so we went straight home for some lunch.

Nothing crazy happened at the pedi’s office: we chatted about everything that has happened so far, went over a few of my neurotic concerns (the spit up, the temperature of the house, etc), and that’s about it. Her pedi will see her again at 7 weeks–because we are working with the VNA, the VNA nurse will stay in touch with him, and update him on Lila’s weight gain and other measurements in the meantime. Charlene will be back on Friday, so he will get an update after then.

The afternoon was spent on the couch. I was lucky enough to get in an hour long nap while Lila took her 2 hour nap (I think the first since we’ve been home). She likes to curl around me after she’s done nursing, and nap, so we stayed like that on the couch.

This face...sigh. You can't see all the scratches she's given herself from this angle either.

This face...sigh. You can't see all the scratches she's given herself from this angle either.

One of the town police sergeants stopped by late afternoon, to get our take on the fence fire, and asked us to keep an eye out for any further activity (they believe the fire was set, and have an idea about who it may be–one of the kids in the neighborhood).

Early Intervention also called to set up our initial appointment; they’ll be here next Wednesday to meet with us and see Lila, and decide what further appointments need to be made. I’ll explain more about their involvement in Lila’s development after they come, and we have a better idea of what to expect.

And then dad came home!

Jon came home from work a little bit early, and made dinner with Lila, while I ran around the house and picked up everything I’d tossed during the day. Baby stuff piles up FAST, and you need to keep multiples of a lot of things all over the house. This place is rapidly turning into Babyland, much as I might try to fight it.

And now, Little Miss is being a fusspot. A cute fusspot, but fussy nonetheless. I’m thinking it’s bedtime, for all of us.

