Jon and I have taken to crediting pretty much anything Lila does out of the “ordinary” (seriously…nothing is ordinary anymore here, haha) to her going through a growth spurt.

Eating more often? Growth spurt.

Refusing to nap all day? Growth spurt.

Napping ALL day? Growth spurt.

I hear once we stop blaming everything on a growth spurt, we move onto blaming it all on teething. Can’t wait!

This weekend was low-key for us, which was nice…especially considering Lila wasn’t in the mood to nap yesterday. She made up for that today, when she took a 3+ hour nap on Jon, and then woke up only to be fed, and slept on me immediately after, for 2 more hours. We were rewarded for a quiet day with a couple of hours of screaming tonight. She’s just trying to keep us on our toes, I think.

Lila had her follow-up renal ultrasound on Friday back at Children’s, so the two of us made the trek in. She was a total angel during the ultrasound, she just sucked on her pacifier, and didn’t move at all! The tech said she was the best baby she’d had all week, she couldn’t believe how good she was. I swear, this girl is just trying to make me look bad sometimes, haha.

The ultrasound showed that the adrenal hemmorhage on her right kidney is almost gone – YAY! We will likely need to go back again for another ultrasound, as they will want to see it fully resolved before we can check that off of our list at Children’s. But progress is good, we will take it.

This week we don’t have any doctor’s appointments–our first week free since we brought Lila home. Hopefully we will have a few playdates (for Lila, and for Mom!), as long as the weather cooperates. My newest paranoia is dressing Lila appropriately for the crazy New England weather. I’m neurotic about making sure she doesn’t get too hot, or being in the sun too long, seeing as she can’t wear sunscreen yet. It’s going to be an interesting summer with that little rule, that’s for sure.

I’ll leave you with some new photos I took of her yesterday. Some of you have seen these on my flickr or facebook pages, but I wanted to share with everyone who isn’t on there. I love having a model in the house 24/7!

Just being cute! She's NOT sleeping, I wish.

Just being cute! She's NOT sleeping, I wish.

She was "talking" to me here.

She was "talking" to me here.

And, just to show you I’m not making things up, here is Lila during one of her more serious moments:

Serious face for such a little peanut.

Serious face for such a little peanut.

Lastly, a shot of Lila and Jon that I took on Friday night, she was helping him make dinner:

One of my favorites.

One of my favorites.

I wonder if and when I will have any photos of Lila and I together?! I’ll have to work on that.

