Hi everyone!!

I know, I am SO overdue for a post here, I’m so sorry. I promise I will post something more in depth in the next couple of days. We have been busy running around with Lila, playdates, dr. appts, and just enjoying her. Which, I suppose, is the whole point of this all, but I need to update everyone, before you give up on us. 🙂

Tomorrow we are headed back to Children’s for Lila’s cardiac echo (heart ultrasound). Hopefully there will be no news to report from it. We should also hear the results of her Holter Monitor experience too. We also have Early Intervention this week on Wed, and the pediatrician on Friday…with more shots. Boo! So, busy week, but I should have lots to share throughout the week.

Today was our first Mother’s Day together, and it was wonderful. We visited with family all weekend, my parents were here yesterday, and we went to see Jon’s sister and my brother & sister today. Jon & Lila gave me gift certificates to Anthropologie, I can’t wait to go shopping! They definitely know what I like.

Oh, my brother and his girlfriend, Leigh, got ENGAGED yesterday too!! He proposed on the Cape (where Leigh is from), we are SO excited for them.

I’m going to leave this post short, and just post some pics from today. I have to get up at 5am tomorrow to get into the city on time, wish us luck.

Gracie was thrilled mom was home after a weekend in Chicago, she wouldn't let her out of her sight!

Gracie was thrilled mom was home after a weekend in Chicago, she wouldn't let her out of her sight!

Jon & Lila, she's so not into this, haha.

Lila & Mom...the look on her face cracks me up

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms who read here!! We hope you had a wonderful day.

