The Holter monitor came off on Tuesday with no crying, yay! I was dreading pulling the sticky pads off of her, but she was a trooper, and didn’t cry at all. I don’t think she even noticed me taking them off, actually, she was too busy doing her new favorite thing: blowing raspberries in my face. It’s really the funniest and cutest thing I’ve ever seen.

Have I mentioned that Lila’s cute yet today? No? Well, she is.

See?

200906_Lila_1538WebSharpwm

I took this yesterday at the park. We escaped out of the house for an hour, because our LOVELY New England weather forecast is calling for rain for the next, oh, week or so. So we went for a walk. It’s still tricky taking Lila outside to enjoy the nice weather, because she can’t be in direct sunlight at all, and can’t wear sunscreen. So I either have to make sure she is in the shade 100% of the time, or put her in long pants, a long shirt, hat, and still make sure the sun isn’t hitting her face. Bundling her up when it’s 70, 80, 90 degrees out isn’t really optimal, so we will be keeping her inside and in the shade until she is a few months older.

I don’t want to talk about the napping situation just yet, but just know that things seem to be coughgettingbettercough. Talk to me in a month. Same with her nighttime routine, although most of you already have heard about that from us. I just don’t want to jinx anything right now.

I don’t really have much new to report right now. So I’ll end with a couple more pics from the park.

200906_Lila_1572WebSharpwm

200906_Lila_1564WebSharpwm

And a random flower shot that I liked:

200906_Lila_1502WebSharpwm

