It’s been busy over here, sorry for the lack of updates! I’m working hard on trying to get my photography website up and running, and it’s almost done! (Unless I decide to switch the template…which I’m pondering…or is that procrastinating? I’m good at that.)

Let’s see, where were we. Oh, yes. So, those of you on my Facebook or Twitter will probably already know this, but Lila is officially rolling over now! All. The. Time. Mostly back to belly, and then she gets stuck, and gets mad, and I have to flip her back over. She did belly to back that one time I mentioned on here, but hasn’t gotten there again since. Hopefully she will figure it out soon, I feel bad she gets so frustrated on her belly, because she is SO proud of herself for getting there. And the spit up…oh, boy. The spit up is so much worse when she does this. It had actually gotten a lot better lately, but all the new time on her belly is making it upset. I’m wondering if the newly upped does of reflux meds will help that at all.

Speaking of that, Lila had her 4 month pedi appointment on Monday. Including three more shots (one oral, 2 injection). HATE shots days. She took the oral like a champ. It was apparent that she didn’t like it, but she didn’t spit any out, and just sat with me, being awesome. Then we had to move her over to the table for the injections, and I, of course, had to hold her arms while the nurse jabbed each of her thighs once. The look she gives me when this happens will haunt me for the rest of my life, I’m sure. She was all happy and cooing at me, and then gets this look, like “MOM, WHAT IS THAT?? OWWWW, you’re supposed to protect me!!”…breaks my heart. I know she needs these shots, and that she has already forgotten about them, but it still kills me. I can’t stand seeing her in pain.

We also got her updated stats, and I know some of you are dying to know them. She weighed 12lbs, 11oz (28%), is 25.5” long (90%!), and her head circumference is 41.3cm (60%). She is TALL!

200906_Lila_1831WebSharpwm

(Lila during her brief happy time after the doctor on Mon…)

200906_Lila_1835v2WebSharpwm

(…which soon turned into this, and then fussing and crying for the rest of the afternoon.)

We saw friends of ours over the weekend, and picked up a new toy for Lila–an exersaucer (thanks for letting us borrow it, Coll!). She LOVES playing in this. We knew it was time for the next step up from the bouncy seats, when she kept trying to escape them. She is positively adamant about sitting up, not laying back AT ALL, and would constantly be throwing herself forward in the bouncy seats, so she was almost hanging over the sides. Since the restraints on those are bottom only, and not harness-style, we had to find another solution. And the exersaucer is perfect! She loves “standing” in it, and can spin herself around (probably unintentionally at this point) in it to play with everything.

Lila also loves yelling lately. She’s finding her voice, and loooves to squeal in my face, which I find hilarious. She’s also touching me intentionally now–grabbing my hands, arms, squeezing my nose and cheeks, poking me in the eye. I LOVE this.

While she’s not teething yet, she loves to chew on her hands, my hands, my ARM, you name it. We got her a Sophie last week, and WOW, what a hit! She LOVES Sophie. We were hoping she would, as her cousin Gracie loved Sophie, and so do some of her other friends. She gets a huge grin on her face when I show her Sophie, and will grab for her and shove her into her mouth, it’s adorable. She’s grabbing for her toys in general a lot more lately, instead of just “talking” to them. She also likes to sit with us while we read to her.

200906_Lila_1867WebSharpwm

(Playing in her exersaucer. Note Sophie front and center.)

This month coming up is SO busy for us, I have to try to not get behind on here. The summer always tends to be busier for us anyway, but I wrote out our plans yesterday, and sheesh, it’s going to be nuts around here. It will be FUN, just crazy busy.

