I would LOVE more hours in the day. There is so much going on lately!

I warned you all before, this month is ridiculously busy…and it’s true. I am SO backlogged on editing photos, and on updating here on Miss Thing.

As you can see from the time stamp, it is WELL past my bedtime. Especially when I have a 4 month old who refuses to nap these days. Oh yes, we’re back there. It is NOT FUN. I’m hoping this little phase is gone soon, because I am BEAT.

We spent the 4th at my sister & brother-in-law’s place in Southie, last year with the roof deck, so sad. They sold their condo, and are trying to buy a place out by us…if only the perfect place would go on the market! Lila was great that night, until it came time for bed. She refused to sleep at their place (a first, she ALWAYS naps there), and so we trudged home around 8:30, listening to a yelling Lila the whole way. We watched some of the fireworks on tv that night, in between consoling a VERY upset little girl. Sigh. There’s always next year, hopefully she won’t be so mad about her routine being interrupted.

Sunday we headed to CT to see Jon’s dad & stepmom, and the rest of the family. Lila was wonderful there, which was nice. Then we headed to the Cape to meet up with my parents (sans Jon, he had to work, poor guy). Lila was again lovely there, and napped like a champ. She only freaked a couple of times. 🙂

Aaand that brings us to this weekend. Wherein Lila has decided she doesn’t want, nor NEED, to nap. Nothing over 30 minutes for 3 days now. It’s been interesting, to say the least.

Yeah. I love caffeine these days.

A couple of photos from recently, only one of Lila…sorry. I’m working on getting some more of her, promise! This week is busy, but I will try to grab some updated pics. Miss L is rolling over now consistently, grabbing toys, and my mom and Jon are convinced she’s waving (I am not…yet). She also loves talking to her cousin Gracie, they have the most hilarious conversations.

200907_Madelyn_005WebSharpwm

(Lila’s cousin Maddie, she LOVES the camera, and rightfully so. How beautiful is she?!)

200907_Cape_058WebSharpwm

(Gracie, hamming it up for the camera, as usual. Love her.)

200907_Cape_081WebSharpwm

(I could take pics with her all day!)

200907_Cape_017WebSharpwm

(Would have been my parents’ Christmas card, but *someone* is being difficult…shocking.)

200907_Cape_002WebSharpwm

(Mama Caitlin, holding Lila, although you can’t see her.)

And, because I just cannot NOT post a pic of Lila:

200907_Lila_008WebSharpwm

We are heading to Children’s tomorrow, for a cardiology checkup. Fingers crossed all goes well!

